steamfalo.blogg.se

Bulk image compression software for windows 7
Bulk image compression software for windows 7









  • Problem: IrfanView won't save settings or there is a warning about read-only INI file.
  • Problem: The icons on my desktop are wrong, all show IrfanView/Firefox/etc.
  • Why Windows File Explorer shows IrfanView (or some standard) icon for images instead of thumbnail?.
  • Can I add more PlugIns to the App version (from Microsoft Store)?.
  • bulk image compression software for windows 7

    How can I copy my IrfanView settings to another PC?.How can I change the desktop icon for IrfanView?.How can I change the icon for IrfanView associations?.How can I play QuickTime MOV (or any other video) files with IrfanView?.Installation problem: The program did not install properly or installation error is shown.Generic problem with video files: If I try to play some videos (AVI, MP4, MOV etc.): the video is not playing, or I get the error message "Video not available, cannot find decompressor"!.Problem: I can't set IrfanView as my default viewer on Windows 11?.How can I set IrfanView as my default viewer?.How to Upgrade IrfanView: Is it necessary to uninstall the older version before installing the newer version?.How to properly install IrfanView or Plugins?.Is there a direct download link for IrfanView and Plugins?.I'd have lots of fun coding one, but I bet someone already did and will save me 2 days.Īlternatively, of course, anything that'll take all pictures in a folder and recompress them with a fixed quality level (say, 40) will also work, it'll just not make my inner nerd as happy, but it'll solve my problem just fine.Section 1.

    bulk image compression software for windows 7

    Or even try whether PNG is a better option, many times it is, for "drawing" type stuff. Obviously, "optimal lossy compression setting" is an oxymoron, but I'm thinking maybe a tool that'll try different levels and compare the outputs to the input, and choose a "sweet spot" between size and destruction? I'm looking for some kind of tool that'll take a folder full of JPG pictures and will recompress them to their "optimal" compression value.

    bulk image compression software for windows 7

    The homepage weighs in at 1.5 Mb currently, and it could easily be way less that half that. I'm maintaining a site that has thousands of images that have not been compressed nearly enough.











    Bulk image compression software for windows 7